How We Work

There are currently 120 teams which consist of 12 Divisions in Liga Azteca de Basketball LLC. The V Division is solely for members who have been with the league the longest. Teams only play on Sundays from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., and play across eight Chicago Park District locations. Each season lasts 15 weeks, including playoffs.

Liga Azteca de Basketball LLC. helps teams with administration and organization. We provide you with certified High School referees for all games, scorekeepers, and handle all of the scheduling of games. Each team is responsible for providing their own uniforms.

To register for Liga Azteca de Basketball LLC., submit a registration form and we will contact you as soon as possible.

Once you are registered, there are two practice games before the season starts. The first game is for newly registered teams. The second game combines newly registered teams with teams that are already part of the league. Performance at the practice games determines the division each team will be placed in. Based on the performance of your team in the first two games of the season, some teams may be allocated to a more fitting division to balance out the level playing field.


Registered teams must submit a full list of players in their roster consisting of no more than 12 players. Rosters will be available to all league members on the league website by the third game.